You asked me what I love about you….

So last night you asked me what I love about you…

I love that you took the time to get to know me when we first met. You were patient and didn’t push me into anything I wasn’t ready for including our first date.

I love that even when you have a bad day you still make sure I’m smiling and that I’m okay.

You actually listen to me when I talk to you. From just being silly to telling you about something that’s bothering me, you always listen. You’ve even surprised me and told me things about myself that I didn’t remember telling you. For example, you know I hate Dr. Pepper and I don’t recall giving you that information lol.

You always try and help everyone around you even when you actually need something yourself. You’re the most caring person I know.

I love that we can disagree about something and actually talk it out instead of arguing. Neither one of us wants the other one to be upset and we can solve issues without yelling or being mean.

You put your family first and you work hard to make sure they are all okay. It bothers you when something isn’t going right for them and you love them with all your heart.

You’re the best friend that anyone could ever ask for. Although you don’t have much free time you make time for your friends and I know you’re tired after working all week but you don’t let it show. You go out and have fun with me and your friends.

I love your smile. I can be having the worst day ever and you walk in, smile, give me one your bear hugs I love so much, and I feel like everything’s okay again. You’re amazing.

The first thing you do when you get home is hug me and tell me you missed me and love me. You always give me a kiss and a hug and spend time telling me about your day. You don’t just say you love me, you make show it and make sure I know you were thinking about me. I think I love that about you more than anything.

I love to hear you sing, watch you play your guitars, and I find it really sweet when you ask me to dance with you even though I can’t dance. You have so much energy and it makes you so fun to be around.

I honestly love everything about you and I don’t know what I would do without you. You’re perfect in my eyes and I would never want to change a thing about you. 

Leave a Reply

